Library Board

Alberta’s public libraries are governed by Boards of volunteer trustees appointed by local municipal councils.

The Libraries Act enables the establishment of public library boards to provide municipal and regional library service. The Act sets out the powers and duties of these boards, and gives them full management and control of public library service.

Town of Oyen Library Board

Kristie Snell, Chair

Tracy Hudson, Secretary

Heather White, Treasurer

Ed Hogan, Town Council Rep

Terry Pearen

Betty Walker

Tanya Jaques

Jason Duchscherer

If you have questions about the Town of Oyen Library Board, please contact us.